R. A. Mercer & Co. Announces 2017 Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to R. A. Mercer Scholarship winners Zachary Madden, Shelby Cooper-Dixon and Kaylee Timmel. Both Madden and Cooper-Dixon attend Pioneer Central High School and Timmel attends the Springville-Griffith Institute.

The R. A. Mercer Scholarship is an annual scholarship that was set up by the firm as a means of both contributing to the firm’s surrounding communities and assisting high school students pursuing a career in either business or accounting fields.

Winners are selected based on their academic and extra-curricular involvement, past accomplishments, and awards. But most importantly, their answer to an essay question, which includes their reason for a career choice in business or accounting, as well as their aspirations and goals for the future.